ALTON SCHOOL – STAFF LIST 2023-24

			Senior Leadership Team	
Mr	Andrew	Reeve	Headmaster	APR
Mrs	Magdalena	Jackson	Bursar/Clerk to Governors	MZJ
Mrs	Susie	Brooks	Deputy Head	SLB
Mrs	Geraldine	Mooney	Director of Lower School	GZM
Mr	Scott	Sanderson	Acting Deputy Head – Student Development/Co-curricular	SDS
Mrs	Jacqueline	Ward	Director of Upper School	JAW
Mrs	Sarah	Harvey	Director of Nursery	SJH
Rev	Miranda	Hodgson	Director of Studies/Curriculum Group Lead - English	MJH
			Teaching	
NAr	Tom	Androws	Dhysical Education	TIA
Mr	Tom	Andrews	Physical Education	TJA
Mrs	Celia	Beard	Head of Learning Support	CXB
Miss	Rachel	Briggs	Year 5	RCB
Mrs	Beth	Brown	Physical Education	BLB
Ms	Suzie	Burns	Humanities	SMB
Mrs	Gabriela	Burchell	Head of Religious Education	GZB
Mrs	Helen	Butler	Art & Design	HZB
Mrs	Lauren	Clarke	Year 1 & 2	LJC
Mrs	Holly	Cowan	Head of Lower School Music	HLC
Mrs	Amanda	Cowle	Curriculum Group Lead - Physical Education	ALC
Miss	Emily	Dolby-Brown	Lower School (Maternity Leave)	EDB
Mrs	Marion	Downey	Psychology, School Counsellor	MZD
Mrs	Gillian	Eacott	Mathematics, Pastoral Leader	GNE
Ms	Katrina	Gilbert	Curriculum Group Lead - Science	KMG
Mr	Gavin	Hawkins	Humanities, Government and Politics	GJH
Mrs	Rosemary	Jordan	Latin	RLJ
Mrs	Victoria	Knight	Science	VJK
Dr	David	Lynch	Curriculum Group Lead – Mathematics & Computer Science	DZL
Mr	Mike	Lyons	English	MTL
Mr	James	McBeath	Curriculum Group Lead – Humanities, Careers	JAM
Mrs	Jenny	Naylor-Davis	Art & Design	JAD
Mrs	Joybun	Nessa	Year 3	JXN
Miss	Pat	O'Donnell	Physical Education, Religious Studies	POD
Mrs	Pam	Payne	Reception	РСР
Mrs	Marian	, Plana Duran	Spanish (Lower School)	MPD
Mrs	Justina	Quarm	Year 4	JAQ
Mrs	Anna	Regan	Head of Drama/Year 6 Tutor (Maternity Leave)	AMR
Mrs	Victoria	Sanderson	Curriculum Group Lead – Creative Arts	VAS
Mrs	Sophie	Schofield	Curriculum Group Lead - Languages	SVS
Dr	Pande	Shahov	Director of Music	PVS
Mrs	Samantha	Swanborough	Teacher of Drama (Maternity Cover)	SQS
Mr	Luke	Tattersall	Science	LCT
Mrs	Lydie	Tremayne	Languages	LMT

			Teaching (continued)	
Mrs	Kate	Vearncombe	Curriculum Group Lead – Science	KEV
	Isabel	Walker	•	
Mrs			English	ILW
Mr	Adrian	Warner	French Computer Science	
Mr	Neil	Willcocks	Computer Science	NZW
			Curriculum Support	
Mrs	Mary	Allen	Teaching Assistant	MIA
Mrs	, Elizabeth	Buckwell	Teaching Assistant	EAB
Miss	Nisha	Devani	Learning Support Assistant	NSD
Mr	Clwyd	Jones	After School Care Assistant	CLJ
Mrs	Kerry	Krempel	Learning Support Assistant/Science Technician	КМК
Miss	Lisa	МсКее	Learning Support Assistant	LJM
Mrs	Denise	Reardon	After School Care Assistant	DGR
Mrs	Felicity	Sandham	Teaching Assistant	FAS
Mr	Alec	Taylor	SSI (CCF)	AZT
		Thomson	Before School Care Assistant	LXT
Mrs	Louisa Alison	Udall		
Mrs			School Nurse (Thursday & Friday)	AMU
Mrs	Michelle	Winzar	Learning Support Assistant	MZW
			Nursery	
Miss	Ellie	Barrett	Room Leader – Pre School	EYB
Mrs	Sharon	Best	Nursery Practitioner	SZB
Miss	Amy	Bray	2+ Nursery Co-ordinator, Room Leader – Robins	AXB
Mrs	Lucy	Cherrett	Nursery Assistant	LBC
Mrs	Alex	Cunningham	Nursery Practitioner, Forest School Co-ordinator	AEC
Mrs	Kirsten	Drysdale	Nursery Assistant	KED
Miss	Sydney	Fairall	Room Leader – Pre School	SRF
Mrs	Lynne	Funnell	Nursery Practitioner	LXF
Miss	Aga	Gryglik	Room Leader – Chicks	AXG
Mrs	Sam	Hall	Nursery Assistant	SAH
Mrs	Lisa	Harriott	Nursery Assistant	LXH
Mrs	Anji	Hedges	Nursery Practitioner	AVH
Mrs	Kseniia	Humphreys	Nursery Assistant	KZT
Miss	Jessica	Lacey	Nursery Assistant	JJL
Miss	Evelyn	Malphus	Nursery Practitioner	EAM
Miss	Sinead	McGorrey	Nursery Practitioner	SZM
Mrs	Sophie	Newland	Nursery Practitioner	SZN
Miss	Olivia	Morgan	Nursery Practitioner	OLM
Mrs	Paula	Pearson	Nursery Practitioner	PJP
Miss	Steph	Rodriguez	Nursery Assistant	SJR
	Cathy	Short	Deputy Manager, Room Leader - Nest	CBS
Mrs	Catily			

ALTON SCHOOL – STAFF LIST 2023-2024

			Administration	
Mrs	Annie	Blacklock	Management Accountant	AMB
Mrs	Amanda	Comfort	Human Resources Advisor	AMC
Mrs	Trish	Gillett	School Office	PJG
Miss	Beki	Hayler	Marketing Executive	RAH
Mrs	Hannah	Hayward	Finance Officer	HLH
Mr	Scott	Mansell	IT Support Engineer	SJM
Mrs	Sally	Pigott	Headmaster's Personal Assistant/Admissions Registrar	SLP
Mrs	Louisa	Thomson	School Office	LXT
Ms	Lizzie	Wilding	Examinations Officer	EAW
			Site	
Mr	Dan	Burch	Site Assistant	DMB
Miss	Janice	Clegg	Cleaner	JAC
Mrs	Lisa	Coulson	Cleaner	LXC
Mr	Paul	Francis	Premises Manager/Transport Co-ordinator	PAF
Mr	Pat	Hobbs	Crossing Supervisor	PWH
Mr	Paul	Jerram	Cleaner	PTJ
Mrs	Mary	Jones	Cleaner	MMJ
Mr	Norman	Jones	Cleaner	NPJ
Mr	Roy	Marvin	Head of Maintenance	RPM
Miss	Monika	Ruszczyk	Cleaner	MXR
Miss	Sam	Smith	Cleaner	SAS
Mr	Adam	Smykala	Site Assistant	AXS

			Transport	
Mr	Peter	Barbey	Minibus Driver	PRB
Mr	Graham	Burchett-Vass	Minibus Driver	GBV
Mrs	Naomi	Corney	Relief Minibus Driver	NSC
Mr	Richard	Freeman	Minibus Driver	RJF
Mr	Vince	Kerr	Relief Minibus Driver	VXK
Mr	David	Mills	Minibus Driver	DRM
Mr	lan	Robson	Minibus Driver	IVR
Mrs	Julia	Starnes	Minibus Driver	JZS
Mr	Paul	Vass	Minibus Driver	PSV
Mr	Patrick	Watters	Minibus Driver	PJW
			Peripatetic	
Mr	Richard	Anderson	Percussion	RWA
Ms	Neyire	Ashworth	Clarinet	NAA
Mrs	, Wendy	Busby	Voice	WCB
Mrs	Holly	Cowan	Voice (Lower School)	HLC
Mr	, Mungo	Everett-Jordan	Violin	MGE
Ms	Sara	Jeffery	LAMDA	AMD
Mr	William	May-Miller	Tennis	WGM
Mr	Corin	Pegden	Karate	CZP
Mr	Chris	Symons	Piano	CRS
Mr	Phil	, Taylor	Guitar	PNT
Mrs	Sarah	, Wheaton	Flute	SYW